DoNotPay alternatives for cancelling subscriptions
Five alternatives that cancel or mail for you, compared with DoNotPay on price, letter, proof, turnaround, coverage and refunds.
The short answer
Postbye is the best DoNotPay alternative for cancelling. It shows its price up front, $23.99 once, mails a cancellation letter by certified mail the next business day and sends you the proof of delivery. DoNotPay shows no price on its pricing page, and its plans are subscriptions that renew on their own.
Cancel with PostbyeAt a glance
| Criterion | 1 Postbye postbye.com Our pick | 2 DumpMyGym dumpmygym.com | 3 PostalForm postalform.com | 4 BillSaved billsaved.com | 5 Rocket Money rocketmoney.com | DoNotPay donotpay.com For reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one cancellation | $23.99 once, taxes included | $20 (Send It) or $49 (Guaranteed); a free letter to mail yourself as of November 2026 | $11.40 by Certified Mail, $14.40 with an electronic return receipt (1 page, black and white) as of November 2026 | $3 or $7 per call on its gym page as of November 2026 | Not sold per cancellation: part of Premium, pay-what-you-choose, typically $7 to $14 a month as of November 2026 | No price shown (its pricing page says it is “in recess”); plans are subscriptions that renew on their own as of November 2026 |
| Mails a physical letter | Yes, written for you | Yes as of November 2026 | Yes, but you type or upload it as of November 2026 | No, it calls the company and you stay on the line as of November 2026 | Not stated; an agent contacts the provider as of November 2026 | Lists “mailing as a service” among its tools as of November 2026 |
| Mail class and proof | Certified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkout | USPS Certified Mail; tracking number and a PDF proof of mailing as of November 2026 | Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record as of November 2026 | Not stated; no letter or delivery proof as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 |
| Turnaround | Mailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business days | Printed and mailed within 1 business day; USPS takes 3 to 5 business days as of November 2026 | Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Usually 2 to 10 days as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 |
| Companies covered | More than 8,700 company guides, including more than 370 gyms and fitness companies | Any US gym, studio or health club with a mailing address as of November 2026 | Any US address, plus a guided gym cancellation letter form as of November 2026 | 22 situation types, including gyms, telecom and insurance as of November 2026 | Many providers, not all as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 |
| Refunds | Money-back guarantee within 10 business days if it cannot get the subscription cancelled | $49 tier only: a refund minus postage (about $8 to $12) if the letter is delivered and the gym does not cancel, at its discretion as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Per-call fee refunded within 10 business days if the cancellation is not achieved as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Not stated; its terms have binding arbitration and a class-action waiver as of November 2026 |
The ranking
1. Postbye
Our pick$23.99 oncePostbye charges $23.99 once for one cancellation letter, written for you and mailed by certified mail. “We mail yours by certified mail and send you the proof of delivery.” It covers more than 8,700 company guides and has a money-back guarantee within 10 business days.
From postbye.com.
- Letter
- Yes, written for you
- Proof
- Certified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkout
- Turnaround
- Mailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business days
- Covers
- More than 8,700 company guides, including more than 370 gyms and fitness companies
2. DumpMyGym
$20 or $49DumpMyGym is for gyms only: a certified letter for $20, or $49 with monitoring and a discretionary refund if the gym does not cancel.
From dumpmygym.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- Yes
- Proof
- USPS Certified Mail; tracking number and a PDF proof of mailing
- Turnaround
- Printed and mailed within 1 business day; USPS takes 3 to 5 business days
- Covers
- Any US gym, studio or health club with a mailing address
3. PostalForm
From $11.40PostalForm is the low-cost do-it-yourself route: you type or upload the letter and it mails it by Certified Mail from $11.40.
From postalform.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- Yes, but you type or upload it
- Proof
- Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record
- Turnaround
- Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days
- Covers
- Any US address, plus a guided gym cancellation letter form
4. BillSaved
$3 or $7 a callBillSaved calls the company for you and bridges you in, $3 or $7 per call on its gym page, with the fee refunded if the cancellation is not achieved. No letter.
From billsaved.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- No, it calls the company and you stay on the line
- Proof
- Not stated; no letter or delivery proof
- Turnaround
- Not stated
- Covers
- 22 situation types, including gyms, telecom and insurance
5. Rocket Money
$7 to $14 a monthRocket Money cancels through its Premium plan’s concierge: pay-what-you-choose, typically $7 to $14 a month, usually 2 to 10 days. No mail class or proof is stated.
From rocketmoney.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- Not stated; an agent contacts the provider
- Proof
- Not stated
- Turnaround
- Usually 2 to 10 days
- Covers
- Many providers, not all
About DoNotPay
DoNotPay lists cancelling subscriptions and “mailing as a service” among more than 100 tools. Its pricing page says it is “in recess”, its plans auto-renew and must be cancelled 48 hours before renewal, and its terms include binding arbitration and a class-action waiver.
From donotpay.com, as of November 2026.
How we ranked them
We compared services that cancel for you on the same six rows we use everywhere, and kept DoNotPay in the table for reference. Services that mail a letter with proof rank highest, then those that cancel by other means, where BillSaved’s stated refund and per-call price put it above Rocket Money.
Facts come from each service’s own pages, read in November 2026. See How we rank.
Questions
How much does DoNotPay cost?
Its pricing page shows no price; it says the page is “in recess”. Its terms say plans renew automatically and must be cancelled 48 hours before renewal.
What is a cheaper DoNotPay alternative?
PostalForm mails a letter you write by Certified Mail from $11.40. Postbye costs $23.99 once and writes and mails the letter for you.
Which DoNotPay alternatives charge per letter?
Postbye ($23.99 once), DumpMyGym ($20 or $49) and PostalForm (from $11.40) charge per letter.